BOTM, Lists

March BOTM Predictions 2023

No video this week. Beck and I both have flu.

The Foxglove King

BUY

Lore’s secret power to raise the dead plunges her into the dangerous and glamorous world of the Sainted King’s royal court. 

A Long Stretch of Bad Days

BUY

When Lydia Chass and Bristol Jamison (two girls from two totally different sides of the same town) both find they’re only one credit from graduating high school, they start a podcast in attempt to  solve the cold murder that once tore their town apart.

Flowerheart

BUY

Perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson and Tamora Pierce, this standalone YA debut is a stunning cottagecore fantasy romance about a girl with powerful and violent magic, which she must learn to control—or lose everything she loves.

The Love Wager

BUY

Desperate times call for desperate measures and when frien-amies Jack and Hallie (who have an ongoing bet to see who can find true-love first) agree to be fake dates for a wedding, they find themselves suddenly less desperate.

All That Is Mine I Carry With Me

BUY

A mother vanished. A father presumed guilty. There is no proof. There are no witnesses. For the children, there is only doubt. From the New York Times bestselling author of Defending Jacob. 

What Have We Done

BUY

Alex Finlay could write about paint drying and I’d read it. He’s a master of mystery and intrigue and he gets better book by book. BOTM should be ashamed they haven’t picked him up already. 

Happy Place 

BOTM skipped out on the last Emily Henry novel. That was a mistake.

Love Theoretically

BUY

Ali Hazelwood. Enough said.

Lone Women

BUY

Blue skies, empty land—and enough room to hide away a horrifying secret. Or is there? Discover a haunting new vision of the American West from the award-winning author of The Changeling.

Hello Beautiful 

BUY

Vibrating with tenderness, Hello Beautiful is a gorgeous, profoundly moving portrait of what’s possible when we choose to love someone not in spite of who they are, but because of it.

The London Seance Society 

BUY

Sarah Penner wrote The Lost Apothecary, and it was nominated for Book of the Year. They have to posit this one up, right?

Evil Eye

BUY

When she marries a charming entrepreneur and moves to the suburbs, Yara thinks she has finally escaped her conservative Palestinian upbringing. Yet even her dream job with her dream family doesn’t seem to fulfill Yara. Yet as Yara’s world begins to implode, she realizes that the upbringing that she thought she left behind has lastly consequences for her and her daughters.

Hang the Moon

BUY

Jeannette Walls, author of the bestselling memoir The Glass Castle, pens a novel about a fierce young woman in Virginia during Prohibition. Although she has a privileged childhood, Sallie Kincaid was cast out of her family after her advice led her younger half-brother Edie into an accident. Now working as a bootlegger, Sallie is determined to find her place again in the family.

The Mostly True Story of Tanner and Louise

BUY

Tanner Quimby would rather sit around playing video games all day, but life takes money. So she finds a job as the live-in caregiver of an elderly woman. Indignant that her daughter is forcing a nanny upon her, Louise wants nothing to do with Tanner. When Tanner begins to wonder if Louise is actually an infamous jewel thief, they set out on an adventure to outrun the mistakes of their paths.

Mothered

BUY

During the pandemic, Grace invites her newly widowed mother to come live with her. They’ve never had a great relationship, but then Grace starts having nightmares of her disabled twin sister who died as a child and Jackie discovers Grace catfishes people online. When Jackie makes a horrible accusation against her, Grace’s sleep-deprived state of mind sees her mother as a threat.

A House with Good Bones

BUY

A House With Good Bones explores the dark, twisted roots lurking just beneath the veneer of a perfect home and family.

Clytemnestra

BUY

Greek retellings are my jam!

Advertisement

2 thoughts on “March BOTM Predictions 2023”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s