Book Tags, Fiction

Kayla’s WWW Wednesday: May 12, 2021

Welcome back to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived by Sam on Taking on a World of Words. If you want to participate, please check them out. I’d love to read your www post! 

No blog? No worries, just answer the questions in the comments. We bees love hearing about new books, and we’d love to hear from you!

The Three Ws are:
What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Summary: For readers of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Nothing to See Here, a first novel as suspenseful and funny as it is moving, the unforgettable story of a fiercely resilient young man grappling with a physical disability, and his efforts to solve a mystery unfolding right outside his door. 

I’ve just started it, and I’m already a little bit in love with it. The protagonist, who suffers from a disability that keeps him in a wheelchair is already such a beautifully fleshed-out character that I am sold.

Libby Klein is a pretty legendary cozy mystery author, who I’ve always wanted to read. Importantly, the narrator doing this audiobook is absolutely brilliant. Best female book narrator I’ve ever listened to–hands down!

What did you recently finish reading?

You can find my full review for this ARC here. Also, this book is only two days old in the publishing world, so go ahead and get your copy!

What do you plan to read next?

Summary:

When two Niveus Private Academy students, Devon Richards and Chiamaka Adebayo, are selected to be part of the elite school’s senior class prefects, it looks like their year is off to an amazing start. After all, not only does it look great on college applications, but it officially puts each of them in the running for valedictorian, too.

Shortly after the announcement is made, though, someone who goes by Aces begins using anonymous text messages to reveal secrets about the two of them that turn their lives upside down and threaten every aspect of their carefully planned futures.

As Aces shows no sign of stopping, what seemed like a sick prank quickly turns into a dangerous game, with all the cards stacked against them. Can Devon and Chiamaka stop Aces before things become incredibly deadly?

With heart-pounding suspense and relevant social commentary comes a high-octane thriller from debut author Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé.

Honestly, this is one debut that I’m super excited about reading, and NetGalley just got the digital copy to me. I can’t wait to get started!


Feel free to share your own link in the comments! We bees would love to see what you’re reading!

1 thought on “Kayla’s WWW Wednesday: May 12, 2021”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s